Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed


Congressional PFAS Task Force

Congressman Dan Kildee (MI-05) and Congressman Brian Fitzpatrick (PA-01) created bipartisan Congressional PFAS Task Force at the start of 2019. Comprised of both Republicans and Democrats in the U.S. House of Representatives, the PFAS Task Force will work to more urgently address the public health threat of per- and polyfluoroalkyl substances (PFAS) to better protect communities from the harmful effects of these dangerous chemicals.

The Task Force is working to:

  • Hold informational events to educate Members of Congress and their staff to increase awareness about PFAS chemicals.

  • Craft legislation to address PFAS contamination.

  • Meet with congressional leadership, committee chairs and ranking members to ensure PFAS is adequately and more urgently addressed.

  • Fight for more robust funding through federal appropriations to clean up PFAS contamination.

PFAS Quotes for Website

Members of the Congressional PFAS Task Force:

Congressman Dan Kildee (MI-05)

Congressman Brian Fitzpatrick (PA-01)

Congressman Jack Bergman (MI-01)

Congressman Don Beyer (VA-08)

Congressman Brendan Boyle (PA-02)

Congressman Sean Casten (IL-06)

Congressman Steve Cohen (TN-09)

Congressman Gerald Connolly (VA-11)

Congressman Jason Crow (CO-06)

Congresswoman Madeleine Dean (PA-04)

Congressman Antonio Delgado (NY-19)

Congresswoman Debbie Dingell (MI-12)

Congresswoman Lizzie Fletcher (TX-07)

Congressman Mike Gallagher (WI-08)

Congressman Jared Golden (ME-02)

Congressman Raul Grijalva (AZ-03)

Congressman Bill Huizenga (MI-02)

Congressman Mondaire Jones (NY-17)

Congressman Bill Keating (MA-09)

Congressman Ro Khanna (CA-17)

Congressman Andy Kim (NJ-03)

Congressman Ron Kind (WI-03)

Congresswoman Ann Kuster (NH-02)

Congressman John Larson (CT-01)

Congresswoman Brenda Lawrence (MI-14)

Congresswoman Teresa Leger Fernandez (NM-03)

Congressman Andy Levin (MI-09)

Congressman Alan Lowenthal (CA-47)

Congresswoman Elaine Luria (VA-02)

Congresswoman Nancy Mace (SC-01)

Congressman Sean Patrick Maloney (NY-18)

Congresswoman Betty McCollum (MN-04)

Congressman Donald McEachin (VA-04)

Congressman Jim McGovern (MA-02)

Congressman Peter Meijer (MI-03)

Congresswoman Grace Meng (NY-06)

Congressman Jerrold Nadler (NY-10)

Congressman Richard Neal (MA-01)

Congressman Donald Norcross (NJ-01)

Congressman Chris Pappas (NH-04)

Congressman Ed Perlmutter (CO-07)

Congressman Dean Phillips (MN-03)

Congresswoman Chellie Pingree (ME-01)

Congressman Mark Pocan (WI-02)

Congressman Bill Posey (FL-08)

Congresswoman Kathleen Rice (NY-04)

Congresswoman Deborah Ross (NC-02)

Congressman Bobby Scott (VA-03)

Congresswoman Terri Sewell (AL-07)

Congresswoman Elissa Slotkin (MI-08)

Congresswoman Jackie Speier (CA-14)

Congresswoman Haley Stevens (MI-11)

Congresswoman Marilyn Strickland (WA-10)

Congresswoman Rashida Tlaib (MI-13)

Congressman Paul Tonko (NY-20)

Congresswoman Lori Trahan (MA-03)

Congressman Michael Turner (OH-10)

Congressman Fred Upton (MI-06)

Congressman Filemon Vela (TX-34)

Congressman Tim Walberg (MI-07)

Congresswoman Debbie Wasserman Schultz (FL-23)

Congressman Peter Welch (VT-At Large)

Congressman Don Young (AK-At Large)

Congressman Lee Zeldin (NY-01)

If you have questions about the task force, contact Jordan Dickinson at For press inquiries, contact Greg Grzempa at